Courage in Photojournalism Award launched

Women photojournalists who reported in dangerous environments can be nominated for an award.

The International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF) is seeking nominations for the Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award honoring AP photographer Anja Niedringhaus, who was killed in Afghanistan in April 2014.

The Award recognizes women photojournalists whose work reflect the courage and dedication of Niedringhaus, and who exhibit extraordinary strength of character, bravery and perseverance in documenting the world.

Nominations must include six photographs that best represent the scope and style of their candidate’s work.

Although preferred languages for submissions are Arabic, English, French, Russian and Spanish, submissions in any language will be considered.

The deadline is Feb. 1. Self-nominations will be accepted.

For more information, click here.

Original text is here.

No Comments

Leave a Comment

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud